Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

Jessica Knoll

Language: English

Pages: 368

ISBN: 1476789649

Format: PDF / Kindle (mobi) / ePub


***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!”

Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive.”
Good Housekeeping

“Jessica Knoll introduces you to your new best frenemy, and you’re going to love it. . . .Destined to become one of the summer’s most gripping reads.”
—Bustle.com

“With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but an intensity all its own, Luckiest Girl Alive is a debut you won’t want to miss.”
—Megan Abbott, author of Dare Me and The Fever

Luckiest Girl Alive is Gone Girl meets Cosmo meets Sex and the City. . . . Knoll hits it out of the park.”
Fort Worth Star-Telegram

HER PERFECT LIFE IS A PERFECT LIE.

As a teenager at the prestigious Bradley School, Ani FaNelli endured a shocking, public humiliation that left her desperate to reinvent herself. Now, with a glamorous job, expensive wardrobe, and handsome blue blood fiancé, she’s this close to living the perfect life she’s worked so hard to achieve.

But Ani has a secret.

There’s something else buried in her past that still haunts her, something private and painful that threatens to bubble to the surface and destroy everything.

With a singular voice and twists you won’t see coming, Luckiest Girl Alive explores the unbearable pressure that so many women feel to “have it all” and introduces a heroine whose sharp edges and cutthroat ambition have been protecting a scandalous truth, and a heart that's bigger than it first appears.

The question remains: will breaking her silence destroy all that she has worked for—or, will it at long last, set Ani free?

Mosquito

Speaking with the Angel

The Shadow Girls: A Novel

Girl Through Glass: A Novel

The Walk

The Milton Encyclopedia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Arthur lived there. I tried to imagine it as the Bradley girls would have seen it fifty years ago, traveling from all over the country to receive a top-notch education that they would never put to use once husbands and babies took priority. “Not to take anything away from you,” he said. “But I think it must be harder for her than it is for anyone.” I watched the wind snatch a leaf off a branch. “Not at all. I’ve always said that. It’s like, at least everyone else died nobly, in a way.” “Noble,”

like, Isn’t that great? I know I’d promised Luke I wouldn’t talk about that night. I know I’d said I didn’t even want to talk about that night. But with Dean willing to admit what they had all done to me, some vindication, finally, I suddenly realized how callously I’d been lying to myself. Of course I wanted to talk about it. On Dean’s level now, I raised my eyebrows at him, expectedly. I wasn’t going to be the one to speak first. Dean attempted nostalgia, which just goes to show you how dumb

connection with Arthur if he was more marginalized than I thought. This was a serious accusation. “Who’s Ben Hunter?” I asked, trying to stall while I worked out this new piece of information. Dean and Peyton laughed at each other, and Dean slung his arm around my shoulder. “Some little faggot who used to go here. Slit his little fairy wrists.” Peyton leaned forward. My eyes had adjusted to the dark, and his face was even more striking up close. “Sadly, he did not succeed in killing himself.”

tried not to show it. “Is Whitney on board for it?” I exhaled, irritably. “Because Luke isn’t.” “Luke doesn’t want you to do it?” I could see this bothered Mr. Larson, and I was glad. “He just felt like it would take me back to a very dark place. And while we’re planning our wedding, no less.” “Well, he’s concerned about you. I can see that.” I shook my head, excited for the opportunity to expose the great St. Luke. “He just doesn’t want to deal with me and my silly hysteria. Nothing would

typing, then covered his face with his hands, a sweetly girlish gesture, and laughed. “God, that’s embarrassing, but I looked Luke up on Facebook. Saw you in his pictures. I couldn’t believe that was you.” The sky was done changing and the room went still, complete with the shadows it had collected for the night. But now something cut the street light, and, for a second, without that blinding blast of yellow behind him, I saw Andrew’s face entirely. He looked terrified. We watched out the

Download sample

Download